DETCOG Regional Housing Authority Extends Application Period to Sept. 30


Jasper, Texas – The Deep East Texas Council of Governments Regional Housing Authority (DETCOGRHA) has extended the application period for its Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher waiting list to September 30, 2015. The previous announced deadline was April 3, 2015. The extension is expected to help DETCOGRHA develop a waiting list more in line with available housing.

The DETCOGRHA service area includes: Angelina, Hardin, Houston, Jasper, Newton, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity and Tyler Counties. Individuals interested in applying for rental assistance should contact one of the DETCOGRHA offices to obtain an application. The locations of those offices are: Jasper Office, 210 Premier Dr., Jasper, Tx 75951 (409-384-5704 or 800-256-6848); Lufkin Office, 118 South First Street, Lufkin, Tx 75901 (936-632-6922 or 800-256-7696)

The waiting list will now officially close on September 30, 2015 at 5:00 p.m. CST. No applications will be accepted after 5 p.m. CST on September 30th.

Misty Boggs
Misty Boggs is the Creative Director at MSGPR. She lives in Angelina County and recently earned her bachelor's degree in Public Relations and a minor in Creative Writing at Stephen F. Austin State University in 2020. She is currently working on obtaining her MBA from Lamar University. Between studying and working, she enjoys teaching her niece and nephew the fine art of never growing old.

Share post:



More like this

A Gathering of Winners

Angelina College Softball’s 2014 National Champs Celebrated at Reunion...

Angelina College’s School of Visual and Performing Arts Celebrates Scholarship Recipients

Incoming, Returning Students Recognized in Ceremony In a relatively new...

Building A Commercial Demand Response System: Power Your Property and Pocket the Benefits

In the evolving landscape of energy management, commercial property...

Elevating Your Culinary Game: From Home Cook to Home Chef in Texas Forest Country

In Texas Forest Country, where family meals are a...