Angelina College Releases Spring 2023 President’s List


Angelina College officials and faculty members are pleased to release the names of 102 students named to the President’s Honor List for the Spring 2023 semester.

To qualify, students must have enrolled in at least 12 semester hours of college-level work and have attained a grade point average of 4.0.

The names of students who make the President’s Honor List are posted at the end of each long semester.

Following is the list, divided by town or city of residency, of students named to the President’s Honor List:

Camden, New South Wales (Australia)

Madison E. Baker.

Salinas, CA

Jose E. Gonzalez.

Lincoln, NE

Skylar J. Green.


Jaxon J. Hansen.


Jaycie B. Richardson.

Apple Springs

Ashley Contreras, Douglas Maxfield.


Ethan J. Jezierski and Mason D. Lampe.


Jakayla L. Parks.


Nelly Vargas


Shayde Loving and Zackary D. Purvis.


Isaac O. Perez.


Jose D. Bojorquez Huerta and Jasmine R. Tucker.


Savannah E. Bunn, Cristian A. Compean, Breahna R. Cordova, Stephanie G. Euirioles, Mayra Medina, Myriam Plascencia and Anna C. Romero.


Juan J. Hernandez.


Daria Konkova.


Elian A. Balmaceda and Abigail G. Davila.


Aubraysha D. Lacy.


Haley M. Drahos, Hanna M. Matteson, Lindsey N. Newcomb, Caleb L. Powell and Yazmin A. Valdez.


Risper M. Nyabicha.


Haley G. Primrose.

Laoag City, Philippines

Mir Raciv T. Tayamen.


Dalton Mullins.


Erica M. Baker, Miles L. Burkhardt, Angela L. Fletcher, Deana A. Howland, Zane Kramer, Troy A. Langley, Holly M. Lenox, Timothy A. Makuakane and Gavin J. Tardy.


Erin R. Aikens, Spencer Alexander, Kayla S. Allen-Torres, Jessica J. Brockett, Julia Cabrera, Devin R. Capps, Kaylyn G. Collins, Daniela N. Cortes, Esperanza J. Cuevas Moreno, Susana De La Paz, Hunter D. Ditsworth, Sandra E. Dominquez, Victoria A. Foote, Donald P. Jefferys, John E. Lancon, Clint D. Lively, Damian N. Luna, Sidney R. Lunsford, Lorenzo A. Mansilla, Angie Martinez, Ashton L. Martin-Kibbey, Cory D. Mayo, Aaron L. McMillian, Alex S. Mendoza, Cullen G. Merrell, Natalya M. Mitchell, Connor J. Morgan, Daphne A. Ortiz, Makayla M. Price, Aubrie K. Ramsey, Amanda N. Richards, Miguel A. Rodriguez, Samantha N. Saenz, Emily Sanchez, Oscar I. Solis, and Olivia P. Stanford.


Mason K. Swidersky.


Weston A. Dean and Clayton Holt.  


Inesha S. Hunter, Rebecca N. Johnson, and Kristen L. Sisson.


Alyssa J. Collazo.


Bailey Frenzel.


Kayland J. Cramer.


Jacob N. Anderson, Colton L. Cook, Samantha J. Hooker, Chloe J. Murray, and Kristie K. Wright.

Sour Lake

Landon McLeod.


Anneliese M. Beasley, Nicholas D. Brazeil, and Alexander Davalos.


Christi M. Alexander.


Antoinette R. Herberger.


Gary Stallard
Sports Information Director Gary Stallard, who also serves as a Liberal Arts Instructor, begins his eleventh season with Angelina College. Following a career as a U.S. Marine, Stallard completed his bachelor’s degree at Stephen F. Austin University, where he majored in English and Journalism. For more than 16 years, he has worked as a sports writer/columnist/photographer for the Lufkin Daily News; he continues to contribute free-lance articles on occasion. Stallard has won several awards for writing, including the Golden Hoops Award for basketball writing in 2003, Regional Sports Writer of the Year in 2004, and the Texas Press Association’s first-place award for column writing in 2007 and in 2014. He has also done basketball, football and baseball radio and live streaming play-by- play and color commentary for an ESPN affiliate. Currently Stallard serves as play-by-play broadcaster for AC basketball, baseball and softball games. Prior to arriving at Angelina College, Stallard taught English at Lufkin High School for four years. He currently teaches Developmental Writing classes at AC. He and his wife Susan live in Lufkin.

Share post:



More like this

Capitol Update: Celebrating Independence and Legislative Progress

On an unseasonably cool Thursday, July 4, 1776, the...

That #&$%! Nutgrass

How to control sedges, nutsedge, or what is commonly...

A Return to Carnegie Hall: Comptons to Perform with Grammy-Winning Artist Daigle

When she received the word about her big invitation...

Traffic Switch Planned in Corrigan Near Project

LUFKIN – A major construction project is scheduled for a...